Messi, Rodriguez, Pogba, and Neuer Are the Individual Winners of the World...

Messi, Rodriguez, Pogba, and Neuer Are the Individual Winners of the World Cup



After each world cup, FIFA and its sponsors reward outstanding players for their performances in this competition.  The Moroccan Times will shed the light on this year’s awards and its winners.

Adidas Ball: The Ball Award is given to the best technical and tactical players in the world cup. It is normally analyzed by FIFA’s Technical Study Group. Messi was selected as the winner.

Adidas Golden Ball: Lionel Messi (Argentina) 

Adidas Silver Ball: Thomas Muller (Germany)
Adidas Bronze Ball: Arjen Robben (Netherlands)

Adidas Boot:  Adidas Boot is given to the top scorer of the world cup. James Rodriguez leads the trail with 6 goals in the competition.

Adidas Golden Boot: James Rodriguez (Colombia) – 6 goals, 2 assists

Adidas Silver Boot: Thomas Muller (5 goals, 3 assists)
Adidas Bronze Boot: Neymar (4 goals, 1 assist)


Adidas Golden Glove: Manuel Neuer (Germany): This award is given to the best goalkeeper in the world cup. After Kahn, Buffon, and Casillas, Neuer is without a doubt the best goalkeeper in this world cup.


Hyundai Young Player Award: Paul Pogba (France): This award given by Hyundai aims to motivate the young stars to perform great in the following competitions. The award is usually giving to the most effective young player who still has many world cups to play. This edition, the award went to the Juventus midfielder Star Paul Pogba who performed very well next to Karim benzema.

FIFA Fair Play Award: Colombia: The FIFA Fair Play Award goes to the team that follows Fair Play FIFA standards the most. The FIFA Technical Study group based this  year’s award on many variables that include: positive play, respect towards the opponents and match officials, behavior of the team officials and supporters.  By collecting only 5 yellow cards and no red card, Colombia won the award.


The Moroccan Times.