Morocco Chosen To Host The African “Mutuality” Observatory

Morocco Chosen To Host The African “Mutuality” Observatory


On Tuesday, Morocco was chosen at the meeting of the head Committee of the African Union of Mutuality (UAM) in Rabat to host the African Observatory of mutuality.

UAM is an international organization gathering 18 African countries including Morocco, Senegal, Tunisia, Mali, Benin, Cote d’Ivoire, Mauritania, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo-Brazzaville, Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Niger, Comoros, Guinea, Kenya, la Tanzania and Uganda.

During the meeting, the committee has adopted a module for “training trainer”, a move deemed necessary for successful regionalization, and facilitating the responsibilities of the Support Program for the Development of Mutual Health Strategies in order to support mutuality.

Furthermore, participants reviewed and approved several partnerships with international organizations such as the International Association of Mutuality (IAM), the Moroccan Agency for International Cooperation (MAIC) and the National Observatory for Human Development (NOHD).

The Moroccan Times.